You can remove clients from your XBert anytime, including Xero, MYOB, QuickBooks, FreeAgent and Workflow-only clients.
š” NOTE: Make sure that you are in the individual client you want to delete, not your whole account.
āIF YOU DELETE YOUR WHOLE ACCOUNT, YOUR DATA CANNOT BE RETRIEVED.
There are 3 ways to delete any client file.
Go to Settings > Client Connections or Client Settings (located on the lower left of your page, above your profile picture).
āYou can delete them from the Client Connections and Client Settings pages in the Clients board by clicking the three dots icon under the Links column for a Client file.
āClick on 'Delete Client'.
āYou can also delete your Client file by clicking the Bin icon to the right of a Client file on the Client Plans page.
āA page will appear that shows you different options depending on the Client type (Manual, Workflow AI, Financial AI).
For Manual Clients (Workflow-only)
You will have an option to move the client to Workflow AI or Continue to Delete.
For Workflow AI Clients
Select Continue to Delete to proceed.
For Financial AI Clients (Connected clients)
You will have an option to move the client to Workflow AI.
Click on Continue to Delete at the bottom of this page if you'd still like to proceed.
Before you delete a client, you have the option to export their data.
ā ļø Important: Final Deletion is Permanent
Once a client is deleted, all associated data is permanently removed.
If you need this data for future use, you must export it now before confirming deletion.
To proceed to deletion, type in the name of your client, tick the box to acknowledge that you are authorised to delete the client and select your reasons for deleting your client.
Then, click on Schedule Deletion.
After you click Schedule Deletion, you'll see DELETION SCHEDULED on the right panel. You have the option to go ahead & fully delete the client by clicking on Delete data now.
š” NOTE: The deletion schedule you'll see above in red will be the end of your next billing period depending on what plan that client is under.
Cancelling a deletion
There are also 2 ways to cancel a deletion.
To cancel the deletion, locate the client file with a warning symbol next to it on the Client Settings/Connections/Plans page.
Then, click on the warning symbol. Click on Cancel Deletion to cancel the deletion.
SEE ALSO: Client Deletion FAQs














